2012: The Year of Alignment

January 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

My word for 2012 is ALIGNMENT. Alignment in my life, in my work, and with my clients. Alignment of all I do with who I am at my heart. My True Self.

A few years ago a Japanese housemate introduced me to a wonderful New Year tradition. Instead of staying up past midnight to welcome the year with noise and a lack of sleep, her family would rise pre-dawn on January 1 and go out to watch the sun rise on the new year.

Beautiful. We did that with her that year. Unfortunately then, as it will again this year, though we stood shivering with both the cold and the excitement looking east over a snow-blanketed golf course… the day dawned behind a veil of clouds. We watched the sky grow lighter and we laughed at the fun of being the only people up and about outside at such an hour on New Year’s Day.

Still, the beauty of the idea stays with me to this day.

I welcome this year with open arms, open heart and open mind. I welcome the new life that I am creating in alignment with my true Self each day, beginning this day.

May you have a wonderful and wonder-filled 2012.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2012: The Year of Alignment at Th'Ink Well.

meta

