DPP 2012 Day 8

December 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

No, I didn’t forget yesterday, just couldn’t really come up with any thing that brought me joy. Some music did, and some thoughts of wee loved ones, but nothing to photograph. So I didn’t. I allowed myself the freedom to not feel joy that day.

Today, however, I woke to gigantic fluffy snow falling outside my window and rushed out to see if I could save those beautiful lanterns. Is it really only two days since I was capturing them being radiant in the afternoon sun? I have an idea for them and (if it works) they will constitute another Joy photo this week. For now, here is where they are to dry off:

DPP 2012 Day 8 - Garden Lanterns saved

#DPP2012

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DPP 2012 Day 8 at Th'Ink Well.

meta

