DPP 2012 Day 12

December 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

#DPP2012

Joy. The sources are many, but for me language and it’s myriad uses is often one of them. Today, I picked up my new favourite book–Foyle’s Philavery by Christopher Foyle–and pointed at a page at random. This is the word I found there:

2012-12-11 DPP2012 Day 12 grinagog

A grinagog is someone who is always grinning, especially foolishly and without reason. It made me laugh out loud so I felt it was the perfect subject for today’s photo.

Funny thing is, when I mentioned this to someone later in the day, they recalled knowing people like that. Fascinating.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DPP 2012 Day 12 at Th'Ink Well.

meta

